MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BLACK OAK MINE UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES June 16, 2014

CALL TO ORDER	The Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees was called to order by President Scroggins at 6:30 P.M. at 6540 Wentworth Springs Road, Georgetown.
CLOSED SESSION	 Present: Joe Scroggins, Darcy Knight, Steve DePue, Jeff Burch and Dr. Robert Williams, Superintendent. Jeff Shurtz absent Public Employee Performance Evaluation – Superintendent Superintendent's contract needs to be approved by the board. It was moved by Mr. DePue, seconded by Mr. Burch and carried unanimously to renegotiate the terms of the new contract for the Superintendent. 4 to 0 Scroggins Y Knight Y Depue Y Burch Y Mr. Shurtz not present
<u>OPEN SESSION</u>	The Open Session of the Board reconvened at 7:16 P.M.
PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	The pledge was led by Mr. Drew Woodall.
ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA ACTION M-14-43	It was moved by Mr. DePue, seconded by Ms. Knight, and carried unanimously to adopt the agenda. 4 to 0 Scroggins Y Knight Y DePue Y Burch Y
COMMUNICATIONS Public Hearings	Mr. Shurtz not present
	Local Control and Accountability Plan and 2014-15 Annual Budget
	Hearing closed at 8:20 PM
Written Communications Oral Communications INFORMATION & DISCUSSION	None
Local Control and Accountability Plan	Ms. Manansala-Smith and Mr. Woodall presented the Local Control and Accountability Plan.
	Dr. Williams gives a brief overview of the LCAP and how it came about and then turned over the presentation to Mr. Woodall.
2014-15 Annual Budget	Ms. Manansala-Smith presented the 2014-15 Annual Budget
REPORTS OF THE BOARD	Ms. Knight commented that the graduations went off flawless. There were many compliments given in regards to the band performances.
FUTURE MEETINGS	The next regular board meeting, Thursday, June 19, 2014 @ 7:00 P. M. Mr. Scroggins comments that the June 19 th meeting will begin at 5:00 PM (closed session).
<u>CLOSED SESSION</u> <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>	The meeting was adjourned at 8:21 P.M.
Respectfully submitted,	
Robert Williams, Ed.D. Secretary of the Board	Joe Scroggins Date President of the Board Date